What’s the Order of Alan Rickman Movies?

If you consider yourself a movie buff, then you have probably heard of Alan Rickman. He’s an impressive actor known for films like “Die Hard” and the “Harry Potter” series, among many others. But have you ever wondered what order his movies are in? In this article, we’ll give you an overview of the order of Alan Rickman movies. Keep reading to find out more!
What's the Order of Alan Rickman Movies?
Alan Rickman Movies in Order
This legendary English actor has a long list of unforgettable roles. Here are his movie works in chronological order:

  • Die Hard (1988)
  • Truly Madly Deeply (1990)
  • Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves (1991)
  • Sniper (1993)
  • Sense and Sensibility (1995)
  • Judas Kiss (1998)
  • Galaxy Quest (1999)
  • Harry Potter film series (2001–2011)
  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (2005)
  • Perfume: The Story of a Murderer (2006)
  • Alice in Wonderland (2010)
  • Gambit (2012)
  • Eye in the Sky (2016)

Rickman’s roles in Hollywood films span a wide range of genres, from multiple villains (including the renowned Hans Gruber in Die Hard), to romantic and comic characters. He is widely credited for his laconic wit and dry sarcasm. Though Rickman, surely one of the greatest actors of all time, passed away in 2016, his films will continue to live on forever. We hope that this article helped you understand the order of Alan Rickman’s amazing filmography. If you’re an Alan Rickman fan or a movie lover, we’re sure you’ll appreciate this journey of his incredible career. So grab the popcorn and start your marathon of the best Alan Rickman movies from Die Hard to Harry Potter!

Leave a Comment